Jeremy Wright holds Kenilworth and Southam for Conservatives

Jeremy Wright
Jeremy Wright

Jeremy Wright kept his Kenilworth and Southam Parliamentary seat with a much-increased majority.

Mr Wright saw his margin of victory rise from 12,000 to 21,000 votes as he beat Labour’s Bally Singh into second place.

The results in full were:

Jeremy Wright, Conservative: 28,474

Bally Singh, Labour Party: 7,472

Harry Cottam, UKIP: 5,467

Richard Dickson, Liberal Democrat: 4,913

Rob Ballantyne, Green Party: 1,956

Nick Blunderbuss Green, The Official Monster Raving Loony Party: 370

Jon Foster-Smith, Digital Democracy: 139

Kenilworth and Southam was one of the last constituencies in the country to declare after delays to the count at Stoneleigh.

More reaction to follow.